My Wish

Happy Music Monday,

This past week was amazing as I realize many of my dreams and wishes are unfolding before my very eyes.  I am still in awe of last week because dreams do come true.  Each day leaves me more excited for the future. It was tough picking a song this week because I had two in mind, which were really displaying a connection.  However, I feel I had a Godwink when I heard a certain song play. My song of the week is “My Wish,” written by Jeffery Steele and Steve Robson performed byRascal Flatts and it is picked in dedication to my one true hero, My Mom.  We all of heroes who fit this song perfectly, who is your hero in your life?  Take time to thank them, it will mean the world to them :).

I remember when I first started out on my path of achieving my dreams in my sophomore year of college.  The first step to my journey was moving to Nashville, which I have successfully done and I can’t be any happier about the move.  When I started talking about it, Mom didn’t discourage me or tell me it was crazy. She helped me find my path here.  The line “The moments pass slow and each road leads you where you want to go,” was the first instant draw.  All too many times in this fast paced world, we forget to truly live in a moment that has impacted our lives.  For instance, when I first moved here, I was so caught up in learning different roads, different places to visit, etc, that I forgot to look back and know I was on the right road to my life.  Finally, now I have settled in more. I am taking the time to truly appreciate the fact of    Dream 1: Moving to Nashville has come true.

“If it’s cold outside, show the world the warmth of your smile,” I am sure Mom has a bit of a biased opinion here, but she has always told me, no matter how down you are feeling or how rough it can be at any given time, smile with that beautiful smile.  How true is the fact if you saw two beautiful young women in a coffee shop, one with a sad look in her eyes as she stirs the coffee and a frown upon her face, and the other with a smile as she looks out the window admiring the beauty all around, wouldn’t you be more willing to approach the one with the smile?  A beautiful smile is the first thing that attracts me to anybody because that person just seems warmer and appreciative of the world around them.

The beginning of the chorus is what sealed the deal in my pick of the song, “My wish for you is that this life becomes all that you want it to.”  Every parent who truly loves their children wants them to live their life to the fullest.  As I get wiser in my years, I understand just how true that is because I have seen nothing more out of my parents than them wanting to make us happy, and teaching us that if you want something you have to work for it. If you work for your dream, when you achieve accomplishments with diligence, it means so much. For my parents, when their children are happy, they are happy because children are their life forever. Our success is their joy.

This blog was more personal this time because the holidays are coming up and they always bring out my sentimental side. I am also 800 miles away from home for Thanksgiving. This is one of the years where I have grown as a person and I am coming to understand just how truly blessed I have been and always will be with the Mom I have.  Love you Mom, your baby girl is doing good :).

As always bloggers, until next time, keep those ears entertained.

Musically,

Chelsea ♫

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 21:05:11

    Thanks for reminding us what it’s all about! Following our dreams and remembering to take the time to reflect on what has lead us to where we are today and who has been beside us along that journey is so important. Never stop smiling 🙂

    Reply

  2. Bobby
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 15:41:44

    Sooooo true to heart. You really are blessed with a fantastic ability to clearly communicate what you are feeling, Chels.

    And just like your mom, I also have a wish for you: Keep enlightening the world with your wonderful gifts. You have too many not to make a difference. Best of luck on your chosen path. Everyone is proud of you!

    PS- I love this song by Rascall Flatts- one of my faves by them. And it makes me think of a selfish wish- that in addition to your continued success, you keep penning (or typing lol) these blogs. They are always so great and inspiring. Take Care, and as always, keep ’em coming! Sincerely, Bobby

    Reply

    • musiclovinchels
      Dec 14, 2010 @ 22:16:04

      Thank you Bobby, that is truly kind of you to say that. We can all make our dreams come true, by believing in ourselves and I am truth to it. I will keep the blogs coming, even if no one reads them because I truly enjoy writing about the music which affects my life.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 281 other followers

