Unanswered Prayers

Hey Music Lovers,

It’s Music Monday!  Hope you all had a ‘spooktacular’ weekend and got lots of candy or at least had lots of fun.  This was my first Halloween in Music City, all I can say is “Wow!”  The ghost, goblins, bugs, and beetles were out amongst the football stars, beauty queens, and princesses on downtown Broadway.  I will talk about Halloween weekend come later this week because today is Music Monday.

I had a ‘Godwink” when it came to choosing this weeks song because it was strange how different people in my life kept talking about this song especially now.  Perfect timing as well because this artist just announced he will be coming back to perform in Music City after a decade.  Some of you may have guessed who my artist is, this week, for my song, I chose “Unanswered Prayers,” by Garth Brooks.

I moved to Nashville with the high hopes of getting one job I had interviewed for while I was visiting.  This job was what I asked for each night in my prayers because I thought if I landed it, my dreams would slowly come true.  Well, the job ended up falling through just as I got here.  I was a bit devastated at first because it was the greatest promise I had to take the next step towards my dreams.  A few days went by, and  out of the blue, I got a call from a contact with good news about a job opening.  As the main line of the song goes, “Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers.” To say the least I am glad the first job didn’t come through because I love where I have ended up.

“Just because he doesn’t answer, doesn’t mean he don’t care.”  God does answer, but sometimes it isn’t in the way you expected.  Think back to a time when all you prayed for was one thing.  Now when you didn’t get it, did all things turn out bad or was there something better in store for you?

“Some of God’s greatest gifts are all too often unanswered,” is the second to last line of the song.  Think about it, and look back at your own life and experiences.  Next time that one job or love doesn’t turn out the way you wanted, just wait.  Especially, as time passes, it is key to look back to learn the unanswered prayers turned out for the better.

As always bloggers, until next time, keep those ears entertained.

Musically,

Chelsea ♫

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cherise
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 05:44:21

    This is probably my favorite post of your Chelsea. It really hits home, for me at least, but I’m sure many others. I’m glad things are working out for you down there gorgeous. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 281 other followers

