Runnin Blind

Happy Music Monday,

It’s a beautiful start to the week.  The sun is shining high in the sky, what a magnificent way to begin.  It was hard to pick my song of the week this time because of the artists behind the music.  My pick is by artists Watson & Nash off their album, Mile Markers. All the tracks on this album are so well written both lyrically and melodically, which is what made it so hard to choose just one.

My pick for this week, as you guessed is by Watson & Nash titled “Runnin Blind.”  The first attraction to the song was the line, “Taking my chances and livin’ on luck.”  That line is what got my ears to pay close attention to the lyrics.  It connected with me personally because I took a huge leap of luck in moving my whole life to pursue my passion and dream of working in Country music.  I have goals that I want to achieve and luck is what has lead me down this path.

“With every mile a mystery.  I’ll take what it brings to me.  Call me crazy, that’s ok.”  When I heard these words in the song they were perfect.  At this current time, I am taking the days as they come and I never truly know what is going to come about.  “With every mile a mystery,” fits into my life.  Each day I wake up with a general idea of what is going on and as the day progresses each meeting, outing, or anything is leading to another mile.

This song conveys motivation to go after the dreams you wish to achieve.  I use to be one who always had a plan for everyday, but right now as I pursue my dreams I am “Runnin Blind.”  Have you ever felt like this in your life?  In pursuit of our dreams and the life we want sometimes we have to go on the path blindly.   It reminds me of a great quote by Muriel Strode.  She once spoke, “I will not follow where the path may lead, but I will go where there is no path, and I will leave a trail.”  I leave you with that to think about.  Don’t be afraid to take the path, which is unlit because somewhere along the way the light will shine for you to follow. (© Chelsea Kempchinsky)

Checkout other songs by Watson & Nash featured on their album, Mile Markers, at http://www.watsonandnash.com/.  Leave a comment with what you think.  Also, for all of you who are in the Nashville area or will be this week, Watson & Nash will be performing this Wednesday, October 20.  The show starts at 6pm at 3rd & Lindsley.  For directions be sure to checkout, http://www.3rdandlindsley.com/.  This is one show you don’t want to miss in Music City.

As always bloggers keep those ears entertained bloggers.

Musically,

Chelsea  ♫

*Lyrics are owned by Watson & Nash

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bobby
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 15:48:28

    Wowsers, Chels! What a touching and heartfelt blog this time. There was such a genuine sincerity behind it. I can totally identify with the message of this one and I know what it is like to be caught up and runnin’ blind in chasing a dream. I’m in the middle of that right now myself so this especially resonated with me. And as you always do, you’ve alerted me to a new artist that I must check out. Watson & Nash sound like my type of band and with such timely music to boot, I definitely want to get more acquainted with their work. Thanks again for this eyeopening and enlightening blog, yours, Bobby!

    Reply

  2. branchenbuch
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 21:14:21

    There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 281 other followers

