A Taste of Music City

Happy Thursday,

Yesterday, was a perfect day to get ready for the autumn weather coming our way.  After the beautiful summer NEPA experienced, I am looking forward to the fall weather.  Last week I had the opportunity to travel down South to Music City.

Temperatures in Nashville, TN last week were well up into the 80’s and above the whole time.  If you have yet to travel to Music City, I highly recommend taking a trip.  When you travel to Nashville music is on just about every block and it is one place where you will have an unforgettable concert experience.

Monday evening was the second night in town and as I was about to Tweet my plans, I came across news about a benefit concert at The Tin Roof.  I headed to the famous Music Row location to catch amazing talent.  The evening included four very well known musicians, CMA Nominee Jerrod Niemann, Chart Breaker Lee Brice, Famous Songwriter D. Vincent Williams, and Country singer Chris Cagle.  The four talented artists were putting on a benefit to help a friend who lost his home in the May flood.  This is what I truly admire about artists in Country music, they came out not asking for a dime for themselves, but instead just asked concert goers to help out their ordinary friend.

The four were energetic throughout the entire night as they fed off the crowds energy.  Each performer did four songs and my favorite of the nights from each artist.  Cagle had the crowd singing along to “I Breathe In, I Breathe Out,” Williams performed his top hit recorded by Rascal Flatts, “I’m Moving On,” Niemann belted out “One More Drinking Song,” to keep the crowd level on high and Brice captured the crowd as he performed “Love Like Crazy.”

All performers were on their ‘A’ game keeping the crowd engaged during the whole show from start to finish.  If you get the chance to visit this amazing city be sure to look out for the local places that is where you will find those memorable moments.

Keep those ears entertained bloggers.

Musically,

Chelsea  ♫

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lori
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 11:44:44

    well said!!

    Reply

  2. Bobby
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 20:30:14

    Another fine account that puts you squarely in the heart of Music City, only you get to stay cozily in front of your computer. I know of few other than Chelsea who can really produce that quality in their writing. As always Ms. K, you gave such a full description of what the energy of Nashville is like, I almost feel the need to unpack my bag from the vacation you just sent me on…except I did’t even need one. Thanks for the trip and the blog. Just like usual, each was very satisfying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 281 other followers

